It’s been a while since the last post, mostly because it’s getting to the end of the year and releases are drying up. Although I said I’d be looking at some previously released Scottish records on Spotify I thought I would wait a while so that I could do so as part of a 2011 retrospective. So here are my favourite 20 LPs and EPs that have been released on Spotify this year. Some of these have been featured on Scotified before but most will be new. I’ve also made a playlist of my favourite tracks from each release. Enjoy.

The Scotified Top 20 for 2011

1. Mogwai – Hardcore Will Never Die But You Will

2. King Creosote and Jon Hopkins – Diamond Mine

3. Sparrow and the Workshop – Spitting Daggers

4. Hudson Mohawke – Satin Panthers EP

5. Admiral Fallow – Boots Met my Face (Reissue; Originally released 2010)

6. Rudy Zygadlo – Achtung! EP

7. Moth and the Mirror – Honestly, This World

8. Jonnie Common – Master of None

9. Rustie – Glass Swords

10. Remember Remember – The Quickening

11. Found – Factorycraft

12. The Savings and Loan – Today I Need Light

13. The Son(s) – The Son(s)

14. Bill Wells and Aidan Moffat – Everything’s Getting Older

15. Martin John Henry – The Other Half of Everything

16. Zoey Van Goey – Propellors Versus Wings

17. The Fruit Tree Foundation – First Edition

18. Rob St John – Phantom Limb / Ian Humberstone – The House on the Hill (Split 7″ single)

19. Veronica Falls – Veronica Falls

20. Star Wheel Press – Life Cycle of a Falling Bird

Click here for Scotified best of 2011 Spotify Playlist
Leave a Reply

